GIVEAWAY: Age of Order

by Julian North

GIVEAWAY: Age of Order by Julian North, YA Dystopian

Enter to win a copy of Age of Order (Ebook) by Julian North. Age of Order is new young adult dystopian novel that has been compared to Hunger Games and Divergent. If you are looking for your next new read, Age of Order is it!

We will be selecting 5 winners. Enter daily for multiple chances to win. Contest will run until 3/31/2017. Winners will be notified on 4/1/17 via email.  Enter in the form below:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Synopsis

In a world where all people are not created equal, Daniela Machado is offered the rarest commodity: hope.

For a girl from plague-infested Bronx City, the opportunity to attend the elite Tuck School in Manhattan is too tempting to turn down. There, among the so-called highborn, Daniela discovers an unimaginable world of splendor. But her opportunity soon turns into peril as Daniela discovers that those at society’s apex will stop at nothing to keep power for themselves. She may have a chance to change the world, if it doesn’t change her first.

Age of Order is a dystopian thriller filled with intrigue and unexpected relationships. It explores the meaning of merit and inequality in a world where the downtrodden must fight for a better future.

Praise for Age of Order

“There’s no shortage of YA sci-fi yarns that focus on the gap between haves and have-nots. But North’s entry is superlative, and his well-rendered setting is a more interesting conceit than Suzanne Collins’ similar Panem in The Hunger Games… A promising debut that re-energizes tropes in the dystopian sci-fi genre.” — Kirkus (Starred Review & Kirkus Indie Book of the Month Selection)
“Age of Order is a dazzling debut novel that we are tempted to call the best the genre has seen since the original Hunger Games–except that Age of Order is actually the more skillfully crafted story.” — Dystopianrealm.com (5/5 Stars, Top 10 YA Dystopian Novel Selection)
“[T]he engaging characters, suspenseful storyline and expert world building will keep readers entertained and spellbound.” —RT Book Reviews
“Age of Order is powerfully charged with rich characters and a dynamic story line. One of the BEST new Y/A books we’ve reviewed!” — Chanticleer Book Reviews 
“The story itself is immensely creative… Setting up a wealth of mysteries before pulling back the veil on each, it’s hard to escape the grasp of this book” — US Review of Books (Recommended)

“I recommend this novel for anyone who enjoyed The Windup Girl, but also for anyone who wants to read a fast paced and interesting story about inequality and the struggle that comes with it.” —Dutch Book Chick  

“Fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will find plenty to love in this enthralling, fast-paced story filled with richly drawn characters” — BestThrillers.com

 

Save

Tags , , , , , ,

About Sarah Kloth

Sarah Kloth is a graduate of University of Wisconsin - Whitewater, accomplishing a Bachelors of Arts in Multimedia Digital Arts. Kloth currently works at a local advertising agency as a web developer / digital marketing director. She is the dystopian editor at Shelf Unbound Magazine with her column "Dystopian Fangirl". She currently resided in Milwaukee with her husband, cat and chocolate lab. Sarah drinks over 6 cups of tea a day and loves to get "arts and crafty" while jamming out to MMMbop.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *